Homme lotus chakra

The rainbow-colored energy centers that are the laughing stock of skeptics. 😄

What is a chakra?

In Sanskrit, ‘chakra’ means ‘wheel’.

The chakras are energy vortexes that constantly rotate.

They structure the energetic body, and provide energy to the physical, emotional and mental bodies.

There are many chakras in our body, with 7 main ones located from the base of the spine to the top of the skull.

In order to feel healthy, it is essential that they are balanced and open.

Barque lac gelé

What are the chakras and their meaning?

The body’s energy is in constant motion. The chakras help to harmonize this fluctuating energy.

The first: root chakra

Located below the perineum, the root chakra connects us to the Earth.

It regulates the powerful sexual energy.

The 1st chakra helps to stay grounded.

The second: hara chakra

The hara is the energy centre of the human body, located just below the navel.

The hara chakra – or sacral chakra – controls the pulses of life energy sent through the body.

It supports action and creative energy.

The third: solar plexus chakra

The solar plexus concentrates emotional energy.

It helps to regulate fears so that we can continue to function.

The plexus chakra is essential for the expression of emotions.

The fourth: heart chakra

The heart is the informational centre of the being.

It allows the energy of love to circulate, both inside and outside the body.

The 4th chakra allows us to love and show compassion.

The fifth: throat chakra

The throat is the centre of communication and speech.

When the energy flows, we can express ourselves with sincerity and accuracy.

Unexpressed angers can block the throat chakra.

The sixth chakra: 3rd eye chakra

Located in the middle of the forehead, it hosts thought energy and imagination.

When the third eye opens, we become aware of the manifestations of the ego.

The 6th chakra helps to calm the mind.

The seventh chakra: crown chakra

The crown is located at the top of the head, at the fontanel.

It concentrates spiritual energy.

The crown chakra connects to the higher consciousness.

Nénuphars forêt

The new chakras

3 more chakras are now added to the usual 7. Their rise in power is due to the rise in vibration of the Earth and its inhabitants.

The clearsensitivity chakra

It is located between the heart and solar plexus chakras.

It increases the feeling of everything around us.

The harmonization chakra

It is situated between the heart and throat chakras.

This chakra takes us to the 5th dimension.

The cosmic chakra

It is found 20 centimeters above the fontanel.

The cosmic chakra connects us to other dimensions.

What to do in case of a blocked chakra?

The chakras make it possible to live.

If the 7 main chakras are blocked, it is not possible to stand.

A chakra stops working when there are energy blockages.

A blocked chakra is a sign to go and look inside.

Once the message is understood, the chakra can start working again.

Emotional release

The further we go on our introspective path, the more emotions we release, and the better our chakras function.

Emotions manifest in the different bodies, to let us know that they are ready to be accepted and integrated.

Example: My throat chakra is blocked because I am angry at my mother who did not trust me as a child. As a result, my energy is stuck in my head and I have a sore throat. By transmuting this emotion, the chakra can open up again.

Find out how emotional transmutation works.

Pot succulente


The chakras are essential energy centers of the body.

When they are open, we enjoy better health on all levels.

By transmuting the associated emotions, we can unblock chakras.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Post comment

New Articles: